Hawaii Sportsman
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BIG GAME HUNTAZ (CORY V. and crew)

+2
Vidinha
Lyle B
6 posters

Go down

BIG GAME HUNTAZ (CORY V. and crew) Empty BIG GAME HUNTAZ (CORY V. and crew)

Post  Lyle B Tue Jan 06, 2009 2:28 am

Alright guys, just ran into a guy at the archery range that does a lot of Elk hunts, like deja vu at Kapiolani Archery Range, told him I'm a rookie and the only game I shot was of the hog on the video. might be in October, my bow is only 50lb and only will shoot from within 20 yards. Dis going be the biggest game yet and a chance of a lifetime, wondering if I should get a 70 lb bow (plenty on clearance sale @ sportsman) or poundage doesn't matter and what really matters is placement shot, razorsharp broadheads and fly straight. What U guys think. Braddah Cory, maybe I can graduate for some Spot and Stalk Wild Cattle! All opinion are welcome good or bad!

Mahalo, Lyle

Lyle B
small kine choppers
small kine choppers

Back to top Go down

BIG GAME HUNTAZ (CORY V. and crew) Empty Re: BIG GAME HUNTAZ (CORY V. and crew)

Post  Vidinha Tue Jan 06, 2009 3:44 am

Howzit Lyle. I don't know anything about elk but do know some about bows. My advice to you is: If you can pull a 70# bow and shoot atleast 6 arrows consecutively with no problems, Get it. If you can't don't. If you can pull it, shoot it, If you can't, don't. That stands for all game with me. Let me know when you com'n back home, I'll go set up a Big Island hunting and fishing trip.
Vidinha
Vidinha
big daddy boar
big daddy boar

http://www.cory-vidinha.magix.net

Back to top Go down

BIG GAME HUNTAZ (CORY V. and crew) Empty 70LB

Post  Lyle B Tue Jan 06, 2009 4:39 am