Hawaii Sportsman
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Wild pigs in Honolulu?

4 posters

Go down

Wild pigs in Honolulu? Empty Wild pigs in Honolulu?

Post  magazine writer Fri Jan 27, 2012 10:29 pm

Aloha Oahu Pig Hunters,

I am a writer for Honolulu Magazine, and I need your help for an article I'm writing. I am trying to find out what non-hunters can do when they have problems with wild pigs coming into their yard. Does anybody have experience hunting or trapping nuisance pigs in or around Honolulu? If anybody has stories I would very much like to hear them. Also, what are the most unexpected places on Oahu that you've seen pigs?

Please call me, email or post your story here Jan. 31, 2012. That's my deadline.

Thanks!

David Thompson

magazine writer
Piglet
Piglet

Back to top Go down

Wild pigs in Honolulu? Empty Re: Wild pigs in Honolulu?

Post  Kauai808 Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:03 am

Not in oahu but if you see a pig in your yard I would suggest you stay away from it. Most times they will run off but some pigs can be aggresive and will attack. I would contact a hunter or someone who traps and if you don't know anyone they you could possible reach out to a pest control company and they might have some contacts.
Kauai808
Kauai808
big daddy boar
big daddy boar

Back to top Go down

Post  BIG DOG BOAR HUNTA Sat Jan 28, 2012 6:21 am