Hawaii Sportsman
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

FALLEN COMRADES

5 posters

Go down

FALLEN COMRADES Empty FALLEN COMRADES

Post  hog428 Wed Dec 16, 2009 5:25 am

We all know of boars that have taken the lives of our comrades [dogs for the people reading this that know NOTHING of what we do] I wright in memory of a fallen comrade his name MANA red nose bull I think it was mid dec 2000 I saw his mark I had never seen anything that f.........ing big I had been hunting hogs in this place for 5 years the word got out there is a monster up the line his mark was below were I hunt I would come for hunt there would be 5/ 6 truck and trailer loads of dogs as I would pass the other hunters I would say to myself let that punk come up in my zone my bulls will peal your ass YA It was like a fever all the guys were so ........you guys know what I mean this went on for 2 3 weeks and he would go some were else be gone then he would be back kick-en ass putting some in the vet and some in the ground I known somebody reading this will rember this day when I came to the check in box I looked up the road here comes a white ford truck door open running nobody in sight it stopped I walked over and turned it off then I heard them a pack of hounds rolling him I mean pure action than I saw him run across the pasture and one man about 50 yards be hind that boar slammed on the breaks and started handing out ass kickens he was running dogs down I never met this guy I could here him yelling he was not cheering one time there must have ben 30 plus dogs through the day that a group of hunters put on him when I came out that day there were dogs all over the road cut up just put down it looked like a war zone I was wanting my shot so bad I went to the one guy who could tell you were to find him Willie for the guys who know this man they will tell you the same he's the real deal 70 plus young and still hunts deeper than most no SHIT