Hawaii Sportsman
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

new to oahu bow hunter

4 posters

Go down

new to oahu bow hunter Empty new to oahu bow hunter

Post  ohiogreathunter Thu Nov 13, 2008 4:45 am

hello my name is clayton clark and i am new to oahu. I am in the marine corps and i just got back from iraq. i love bow hunting with a passion but i am used to hunting deer with my compound bow in the hills of ohio haha not the same story as pig hunting the jungles. the hunt out here is a diffrent game. i live in kaneohe so i have the Nuuanu public hunting grounds of the pali hwy that i can hunt less than 10 min away. i have been out and scouted 3 times so far i have found some decent pig trails but not exactly sure what all i need to look for and where i should be looking i meet a guy that was a bowhunter coming out of the woods last night that gave me alot of good advice. it would be awesome if i could get some tips and maybee even come along with anyone on a hunt so they can teach me the tricks of the trade. thank you guys for taking the time of reading this. and good luck fellow hunters. god bless the USA
ohiogreathunter
ohiogreathunter
Piglet
Piglet

Back to top Go down

new to oahu bow hunter Empty Re: new to oahu bow hunter

Post  eric@hawaiisportsman Thu Nov 13, 2008 5:09 am

welcome to the boards. when i get time I would be more than happy to show you the ropes. I sent you a PM.
Aloha Eric
check out the videos of the main page that will give you some ideas. Aloha Eric
eric@hawaiisportsman
eric@hawaiisportsman
big daddy boar
big daddy boar

Back to top Go down

new to oahu bow hunter Empty I wrote is on JHO forum but here it is again...

Post  Nic Barca Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:27 am

Though I've never hunted Oahu, I'll tell you what a champion traditional archer told me about hunting the Pali area.